Posted inNunavut News

A new president for NIYC

Inuit youth voted to make Crystal Martin-Lapenskie, originally of Hall Beach, their new president June 4. Martin-Lapenskie will lead the National Inuit Youth Council (NIYC) for two years. She was one of nine vying for the position, including Nigel Adams, Ashley Rose Komangaapik Cummings, Alexia Galloway-Alainga, Donovan Gordon-Tootoo, Avianna Mackenzie, Brian Pottle, Tamara Takpannie and […]